The best photo-sharing app in the world, Snapchat, is also the most difficult to use. While frequent Snapchat users might not find the program difficult to use, it might be challenging for a new user to find all the functions. Snapchat does not give you instructions on how to use it when you initially install it on your Android or iOS device.
Yes, there is a forum for Snapchat where you can learn about all of its features and how to utilize them. You could notice an ‘X’ indicator next to the contact name in the Chat list if you’ve only recently signed up for Snapchat and begun using it.
Have you ever questioned what X on Snapchat means? Recently, a lot of Snapchat users have messaged us to ask what the X on Snapchat means. So, if you’re having trouble understanding how Snapchat’s ‘X’ button works, you’ll find all the information you need in this post.
What Does the X Mean on Snapchat?
On Snapchat, the meaning of X may change. This is due to the possibility of seeing an ‘X’ mark on several Snapchat application areas. On the chat page, the buddy list, etc., you might notice the grey “X” icon next to someone. The ‘X’ icon’s significance hence may vary depending on where it appears.
On Snapchat’s Chat screen, for instance, if an X is displayed next to someone, it means that person is not yet on your friend list. Similarly to this, tapping on the X icon that displays next to a game or mini will erase it. You could even notice a grey X icon next to the communication so you can delete it.
What Does Grey X Next to Snapchat Name Mean?
The person is not included in your friend list if the X icon displays next to their Snapchat name. Giving Snapchat access to your contacts will often display all of your contacts who have signed up for Snapchat. A contact may appear on Snapchat even if they are not currently on your list of Snapchat friends.
So even though a contact is included in your contact book, it may not be a buddy on Snapchat but still show up there. You might notice Snapchat users who have been added through your contact list but haven’t been added to your friend list in the chat panel.
On the Chat page, there will be a grey X next to their name, and selecting it will let you block or report the contact. To get rid of the ‘X’ that appears next to a Snapchat name, add those users. You can block those persons if you don’t want to add them to your friend list.
What Does X On Snapchat’s Friend List Mean?
On the ‘Add Friends’ screen, if an X is present next to the contact’s name, it signifies you haven’t yet added the person. The contact recommendation will be eliminated from Snapchat by tapping the X button. But you will also see a “Add” button in addition to the “X” button. When you tap the Add button, a friend invitation is sent right away.
What Does the X Mean on Snapchat instead of the camera icon?
The ‘X’ denotes a buddy who has recently unfriended or blocked you if it shows next to someone you used to be friends with. You can view the profile and see if there is a friend list addition option available. If the ‘Add’ button is present.
You Have Been Deleted from The Contact’s Snapchat Account. Usually, the Camera Icon Is Changed to An ‘x’ Icon when Someone Removes You from Their Friend List. You Can Delete the Prior Chat with The Person, Ban Them, or Report Them by Tapping the X Icon.
How to Remove Grey X Next to Name on Snapchat?
Well, adding that person to your friend list is the quickest and best way to remove the grey X from their Snapchat profile. You can block someone if they decline. The ‘X’ icon will quickly transform into the Camera icon if the user accepts your friend request.
On Snapchat, you must clear the App cache if the ‘X’ icon appears next to a name even though you have already added that person to your friend list. Therefore, the focus of this explanation is on what the X on Snapchat means.
Your most often asked question, “Does X on Snapchat mean blocked?” has also been addressed. Tell us in the comments below if you require any additional assistance on this subject. Please share this post with your friends if it was helpful to you.