If you think you’ve been blocked on Snapchat, you can find out for sure by doing the following things.
How to Find Out if You’re Blocked on Snapchat
Here are the main things you should do to find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
Check out what you’ve been saying lately. If you look at your chat history, you can get a good idea if someone has blocked you by seeing if they are there. This step only helps if you were chatting with the person who might have blocked you before you deleted your conversation.
Open the Snapchat app and tap the speech bubble icon to the left of the camera button at the bottom of the screen. This will take you to the conversations tab. If the user you think blocked you don’t show up in your Chat list even though you just talked to them, that’s a big sign. To confirm the block, you still need to move on to the next step.
You might not have talked to that user in a while, or you might have forgotten that you cleared your history. Continuing to the next step if this is the case.
Look up their username or their full name. If someone has blocked you, you won’t be able to find them when you look for them on Snapchat. If they have removed you from their Friends list, you should still be able to find them by searching for them.
On Snapchat, it’s important to know the difference between being blocked and being deleted. If someone blocked you, you wouldn’t be able to find their account or get in touch with them from your blocked account.
If a user took you off their Friends list, you would still be able to find them on yours, and you could still send them snaps. Depending on how they have Snapchat set up, though, they might not get them if they only let their friends contact them.
To find the person you think blocked you, tap the magnifying glass icon at the top of the screen on the conversations or snaps tab. This is the search function. Start typing the user’s username or full name.
If the user shows up in search results, they will be under the My Friends label if you are still on their Friends list or under the Add Friends label if they took you off their Friends list.
If the user you’re looking for doesn’t show up at all when you search for their exact username, they have either blocked you or deleted their Snapchat account.
Use a different account to look up their username or full name. If you couldn’t find the user you were looking for in the last step, that makes it more likely that they blocked you, but it’s still not enough to be sure. If you search for the user from another account, you might be able to confirm that their account still exists. You can do either of these:
- Ask a friend to use their account to search for the user.
- Sign out of your account and make a new one if you want to find that user.
The first choice is the easiest because you won’t have to do all the extra work that comes with making a new account. Choose a Snapchat user who isn’t friends with the person you think blocked you. This could be a friend, family member, coworker, or someone else you know. Ask them to look for the user by their username or their full name, if you know it.
Also Read: How to Fix Auto Correct on Your I Phone
If you want to make a new account instead, you’ll have to sign out of your old Snapchat account or download the app to a different phone, if you have one. Tap “Sign Up” to set up your account.
Snapchat will need your full name, date of birth, username, password, and phone number (or email address).
Now, either tell your friend to do step two again or do it yourself with your new account. If you or your friend are able to find the user account you were looking for, then you know for sure that they have blocked you.
If none of these worked, it’s likely that your friend deleted their account.